Suncorp Stadium recognises the contribution the media have played in the coverage of sport over many years at Suncorp Stadium (formerly Lang Park).

A “Media Hall of Fame” has been established outside the Media Suite on Level 5 of the Western Stand. Click the names below to see the plaques of those who have already been inducted:

  1. Jack Reardon
  2. ​George Lovejoy
  3. Frank O’Callaghan
  4. Steve Ricketts
  5. Gerry Collins
  6. Barry Dick
  7. Wayne Heming
  8. Billy J Smith
  9. Paul Malone
  10. Jim Tucker
  11. John McCoy
  12. Ross Lawson

The most recent induction occurred on March 3rd 2021 with Paul Malone, Jim Tucker, John McCoy and Ross Lawson joining the esteemed group.