2021 NRL Finals Launched at Suncorp Stadium

2021 NRL Finals Launched at Suncorp Stadium


The NRL has today launched the 2021 Finals series at Suncorp Stadium

With all four games for Week 1 of the 2021 NRL Finals being played in Queensland for the first time ever, all 8 captains of the Finals teams gathered at Suncorp Stadium to kick off the Finals.

In the week-one qualifying finals, the Storm will face Manly while Penrith and third-placed South Sydney. The winners of these games go straight to the preliminary finals in week three.

The losers of those two games will take on the winners of the week-one elimination finals.

Sixth-placed Parramatta meet seventh-placed Newcastle in one elimination final with the Roosters taking on Gold Coast in the other sudden-death playoff.

The remainder of the venues and dates for finals will be released soon.

Read more on NRL.com here.


Finals week 1 schedule


Friday, September 10

Qualifying final: Melbourne v Manly, 7.50pm at Sunshine Coast Stadium

Saturday, September 11

Elimination final: Sydney Roosters v Gold Coast, 5.40pm at Queensland Country Bank Stadium

Qualifying final: Penrith v South Sydney, 7.50pm at Queensland Country Bank Stadium

Sunday, September 12

Elimination final: Parramatta v Newcastle, 4.05pm at Browne Park, Rockhampton