We are Hiring! Apply Now!

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Draw Announced

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Draw Announced


8 Matches to be played in Brisbane!


Brisbane will host eight FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 matches, including a Matildas Group Stage match on 27 July 2023. The Stadium will host the third most matches of the tournament behind Eden Park and Wellington Stadiums who will host 9 each.

The eight matches include:

  • 5 x Group Stage matches
  • 1 x Round of 16 match
  • 1 x Quarter Final
  • 3 vs 4 play-off match

The first game in Brisbane will take place on 22 July 2023, and the final game (3 vs 4 play-off) will take place on 19 August 2023.

Australia will host 35 of the 64 games.

Auckland’s Eden Park will host the tournament’s opening match on 20 July 2023, and Sydney’s Stadium Australia will host the final on 20 August 2023.

During the Group Stage, Australia and New Zealand will each host four groups of four teams, with the top two teams from each group progressing to the knock-out stage.

The tournament comprises 64 matches in total, played between Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide, Perth and Brisbane in Australia, as well as Auckland, Dunedin, Hamilton and Wellington in New Zealand.